The 3rd annual DawnTown Miami Design competition came to an end today this morning at Miami Dade College. The event was well attended, and included a welcoming address by Terry Riley, principal of Keenan/Riley and former director of the Miami Art Museum, and Chad Oppenheim, architect and principal of Oppenheim Architecture + Design.

Here are the list of winners!

Team: CA Landscape,  Trevor Curtis + Sylvia Kim
Location: Seoul, South Korea

2nd Place:  AMPHIBIAN
Team: Stantec,  Vicky Chan, Alex Zulas, Liange Otero Colon
Location: New York City, NY, USA

3rd Place:  THE MIAMI LOOP
Team:  Gerd Wetzel + Martin Plock
Location:  Basel, Switzerland

Honorable Mention-Large Roof
Team: NC-OFFICE, Nik Nedev, Peter Nedev, Elizabeth Cardona, Cristina Canton, Jorge San Martin
Location: Miami, FL, USA

Honorable Mention – Vacuum
Team: Nikolay Martynov
Location: Moscow, Russia

Honorable Mention
Team: Zerovolume,  JungSeung  Young , JooHee  Kim
Location: Seoul, South Korea

Official winners release coming soon, in the meantime, here are the winners on our flickr page:  FLICKR PAGE


About dawntownmiami

The annual public international architecture ideas competition for Downtown Miami! Also architecture and urban planning events in Miami throughout the year.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.